The Mars Volta - Octahedron mp3 flac download
The Mars Volta - Octahedron

The Mars Volta - Octahedron flac mp3 download

  • Performer: The Mars Volta
  • Genre: Rock
  • Album: Octahedron
  • Released: 2009
  • Style: Psychedelic Rock, Prog Rock
  • MP3 version ZIP size: 1247 mb
  • FLAC version RAR size: 1403 mb
  • WMA version RAR size: 1830 mb
  • Rating: 4.8
  • Votes: 221

Download Links

Mp3 zip archive download FLAC RAR archive download WMA Rar archive download



A1 Since We've Been Wrong 7:22
A2 Teflon 5:05
B1 Halo Of Nembutals 5:36
B2 With Twilight As My Guide 7:54
C1 Cotopaxi 3:40
C2 Desperate Graves 4:58
D1 Copernicus 7:24
D2 Luciforms 8:22

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – Masterdisk
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-68929
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-68930
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-68931
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-68932
  • Recorded By – E-Clat Morgue Portable Disaster Unit
  • Mixed At – Electric Lady Studios


  • Artwork [Original Art] – Jeff Jordan
  • Layout, Design – Sonny Kay
  • Mastered By – Howie Weinberg
  • Mixed By – Rich Costey
  • Mixed By [Assisted] – Noah Goldstein
  • Performer [The Mars Volta Group] – Cedric Bixler Zavala*, Isaiah Ikey Owens*, John Frusciante, Juan Alderete De La Peña*, Marcel Rodriguez Lopez*, Omar Rodriguez Lopez*, Thomas Pridgen
  • Piano [Additional] – Mark Aanderud
  • Producer, Music By, Arranged By, Directed By – Omar Rodriguez Lopez*
  • Recorded By – Isaiah Abolin, Lars Stalfors, Omar Rodriguez Lopez*, Shaun Sullivan
  • Vocals, Lyrics By – Cedric Bixler Zavala*
  • Written-By – The Mars Volta


Comes in a PVC sleeve with printed gatefold picture sleeve and inner bags. Performer, album title and tracks are printed on the PVC sleeve. Barcode sticker on the back. First 500 pre-orders come with a Mars Volta slipmat.

This album was recorded in August of 2008 at 99 Sutton St., Brooklyn, NY on the E-Clat Disaster Portable Morgue Unit. Mixed at Electric Lady Studios, NYC. Mastered at Masterdisk, NYC.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 13481 01976 0
  • Matrix / Runout: S-68929 MASTERDISK
  • Matrix / Runout: S-68930 MASTERDISK
  • Matrix / Runout: S-68931 MASTERDISK
  • Matrix / Runout: S-68932 MASTERDISK
  • Other (Runouts): RLP 008-A
  • Other (Runouts): RLP 008-B
  • Other (Runouts): RLP 008-C
  • Other (Runouts): RLP 008-D

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
519384-2 The Mars Volta Octahedron ‎(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records 519384-2 US 2009
RLP-008 The Mars Volta Octahedron ‎(2xLP, Album, TP) Rodriguez Lopez Productions RLP-008 US Unknown
2705593 The Mars Volta Octahedron ‎(CD, Album) Mercury 2705593 UK 2009
00602527084923 The Mars Volta Octahedron ‎(CD, Album) Mercury 00602527084923 Europe 2009
00602527084916 The Mars Volta Octahedron ‎(CD, Album) Mercury Music Group, Rodriguez Lopez Productions 00602527084916 Europe 2009



Gelgen Gelgen
Great feeling on the sleeves and gatefold, but it is kind of annoying flipping sides every two songs since they're shorter.