Floex - Pocustone mp3 flac download
Floex - Pocustone

Floex - Pocustone flac mp3 download

  • Performer: Floex
  • Genre: Electronic, Jazz, Non Music
  • Album: Pocustone
  • Released: 2001
  • Style: IDM, Downtempo, Future Jazz, Field Recording
  • MP3 version ZIP size: 1237 mb
  • FLAC version RAR size: 1583 mb
  • WMA version RAR size: 1366 mb
  • Rating: 4.6
  • Votes: 946

Download Links

Mp3 zip archive download FLAC RAR archive download WMA Rar archive download



1 Made Of Wood 0:51
2 Phi_log 6:37
3 Waterfalls 1:09
4 Pay No Mind (Barber Mix) 6:45
5 Pinky Pong 4:33
6 Labccr 6:03
7 Still Life With Rag And Bolts 1:32
8 Sandálek 6:30
9 Mush Room Cut No9 1:10
10 Com 3:39
11 Mush Room Cut No13 1:22
12 Below 4:41
13.1 Pointilice 5:51
13.2 (silence) 8:10
13.3 Untitled 7:30
Multimedia1 Candy Ski

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Quazi Delict Records
  • Copyright (c) – Quazi Delict Records
  • Recorded At – Mush room
  • Recorded At – Skyline Kutloch
  • Mixed At – Mush room
  • Mixed At – Trpasličí Room
  • Mastered At – ADK Prague


  • Artwork, Design – Floex
  • Clarinet, Electric Piano [Horner Pianet - Clavinet Duo], Harmonica, Recorder, Percussion [Chinese Sticks], Handclaps [Claps], Percussion [Bottle], Performer [Paper Bax], Percussion [Scissors], Performer [Blossoms], Percussion [Door], Percussion [Other Percussions] – Tomáš Dvořák
  • Composed By, Programmed By, Arranged By, Mixed By, Producer – Floex, Tomáš Dvořák
  • Double Bass – Petr Tichý (tracks: 4)
  • Drums – Radek Bureš (tracks: 8)
  • Flute – Pavla Palánová (tracks: 5, 6)
  • Lyrics By – Steven Keyop (tracks: 4, 12)
  • Mastered By – Dan Václavek*
  • Recorded By – Floex, Matucha (tracks: 8)
  • Vocals – Ridina Ahmed (tracks: 4, 12, Multimedia1)


Track 13's total duration is 15:39. It contains the 5:51 "Pointilice", followed by several minutes of silence, followed by a 7:30 unlisted field recording with voices, birds, stirrings in a room, and church bells.

The CD-ROM portion of the disc contains "Candy Ski", a multimedia track which gives the user the possibility to create an audiovisual experience on his/her computer by pressing keys on the keyboard. Several keys trigger a pre-programmed soundtrack and Flash animation.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: GZ M60505 QDR 002
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LD01
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 5J25

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
QDR002 Floex Pocustone ‎(13xFile, MP3, Album, VBR) Quazi Delict Records QDR002 Czech Republic 2001
QDRLP013 Floex Pocustone ‎(LP, Album, RE) Quazi Delict Records QDRLP013 Czech Republic 2013
QDRCD013 Floex Pocustone ‎(CD, Enh, RE, Dig) Quazi Delict Records QDRCD013 Czech Republic 2013
QDR002 Floex Pocustone ‎(13xFile, FLAC, Album) Quazi Delict Records QDR002 Czech Republic 2001
QDRLP013 Floex Pocustone ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Cle) Quazi Delict Records QDRLP013 Czech Republic 2013



Browelali Browelali
vinyl release coming!
sunrise bird sunrise bird
I don't care for this music much, it's not in my favorite key like the CBL and Aes Dana examples in recommendations. I just want to add that the name Pocustone was a magician mentioned in a Czech evening animated tales for children. It was about two white workoholic rabbits (Communist era, you know) living in a Pocustone's lost cylinder. Classic.For those who want more ambient with sounds of clarinet I recommend Mic - Timenvu, particularly tracks Souffle au Printemps and Vagabondage. They're very nice.
lets go baby lets go baby
For those who may be interested,this is also available as a high quality download(which is how I got my copy).It is quite good.a curious mix of ambient jazz with danceable overtones.A hard to categorize work,which to me only adds to the allure.
Pedar Pedar
I bought this record a few month after release. Terrific purchase. It is very interesting mixture of synthetic sounds, samples and acoustic instruments in a down-tempo and a little "ambientish" way ("Phi_Log"), with a few excursions to more dance-driven territory ("Pinky-ponk"). Importantly, all songs are built around gentle melodies. Presented fusion of acoustic and synthetic sounds makes this album very unique. This album would nicely fit in City Centre Offices or Merck catalogue.
Mr_NiCkNaMe Mr_NiCkNaMe
Pretty unique stuff... Very nice down-tempo beats, with just a bit of glitch (a la Four Tet) thrown in here and there... plus double bass, clarinet, some flute and beautifully ethereal female vocals. Track 2 "phi_log" (along with the clarinet solo of track 1) is a fave for chill sets. A nice cross between Compost and Morr... München to Berlin via Praha, maybe? Hard to find outside Prague.